Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

The weather throughout northeast differs from region to region. The topography of northeast region is very dynamic. In winter it snows in certain high altitude parts of Tawang region and Mayodiya region of Arunachal Pradesh, while it is reasonably cold in the plains of Assam and Tripura. The hilly platues of Meghalaya also witness very cold during winter, however, snowfall is not recorded yet. The hilly areas of Nagaland, Manipur and Mizoram also witness cold during winter. During summer, on the other hand, it is quite hot in plains of Assam and Tripura. It is pleasant in Meghalaya, and the hilly areas of Nagaland, Manipur, and Mizoram. In Arunachal Pradesh, summer is not very prominent in the high altitude regions, but the low altitude regions witness a little hot weather. To get exact idea about any place, please refer weather chart of that specific place.

Kaziranga is approximately 240 kilometers away from Guwahati.

Not for all states. But, out of the 7 northeastern states, you will need permit for 3 of these states: Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, and Mizoram. This permit is called as Inner Line Permit (ILP). A permit can be obtained at any Arunachal Bhawan, Nagaland Bhawan, or Mizoram Bhawan, located outside of northaest. Major airports in northaest, like Guwahati international airport, have the facility of providing permits. The government of Arunachal Pradesh has also provided the facility of online application of Inner Line Permits. For foreign nationals, you will require another type of permit called as Protected Area Permit (PAP). We usually include the cost of application for ILPs in the total cost of our tour packages to keep the tour hassle free for you.

Northeast India consists of 8 states – Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura and Sikkim. Earlier the northeast Indian states were known as the Seven Sisters and included Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura